Governors Information and Duties

On behalf of the Governing body it is my pleasure to welcome you and your family to what we hope will be a successful time at Hawthorn Primary School.

The Governors take their responsibilities very seriously, and work closely with the Headteacher in making decisions about how the school can successfully meet it’s challenges and goals and we ask for your support with this.  We believe that successful education is the result of a positive home/school partnership, and we assure you that at all times the decisions met will reflect our aim of trying to meet the needs of all our pupils.

The Governors and staff look forward to working with you, to maintain and develop the school’s standard of achievement and high level of care given to all our pupils.

Hugh fraser

Chair of the Governing Body

Members of the Governing Body

All members of the Governing Body can be contacted through the school office.

NamePositionPhotoTerm of officeResponsibilityCommitteesFinancial/Business interestsOther Governing Bodies served on
Hugh FraserChair01.06.2014-01.06.2018School Improvement Committee
Finance Committee
Diane WakefieldHeadteacherSchool Improvement Committee
Finance Committee
Teaching an Learning Committee
Neil GethinCo-Chair23.09.2015-23.09.2019School Improvement Committee
Finance Committee
Council member
Chair of overview and scruitinising CYPS
Wife employed by another school
Lloyds bank- Personal banking advisor
Willow academy
Jean TaylorVice chair02.10.2014-02.10.2018School Improvement Committee
Finance Committee
Teaching and learning committee
Jo Cove27.04.2016-27.04.2020Teaching and learning committeeNoneNone
Alan Richards02.05.2016-02.05.2020Teaching and learning committeeChair of transition management board.
Training Action results director
Director at Wickersley Partnership Trust.
Director Learners First schools partnership.
Whitewoods Primary Academy Trust.
Director John Montgomery Academy Trust.
Governor at Stirling Primary.
Mark Godley30.03.2017-30.03.2021NoneNone
Louise Mulholland 20.03.2017-20.03.2021Teaching and learning committeeNoneNone
Lesley Wright02.10.2014-02.10.2018Finance committeeRents private propertiesNone
Sara Turner11.09.2017-11.09.2021Teaching and learning committeeNoneNone